Westminster Women's Basketball Announces 2019-20 Schedule

Westminster Women's Basketball Announces 2019-20 Schedule

FULTON, Mo. – The Westminster women's basketball team will play 11 home games during the 2019-20 season.

Head Coach Talisha Washington ('13) will begin her first year at the helm when the Blue Jays host the Tip-Off Tournament on Nov. 8 and 9 at the Historic Gym. The tournament includes matchups with Illinois College and Millikin University.

Westminster will then travel to play exhibition games with Division II teams Missouri S&T and Southwest Baptist on Nov. 13 and 16.

The Blue Jays then close out November with a nonconference game at Nebraska Wesleyan on Nov. 19 for a game before returning home play to play Wartburg on Nov. 24.

Westminster opens SLIAC play in December with away games at Greenville (Dec. 4) and Eureka (Dec. 14) and a home matchup with Iowa Wesleyan (Dec. 7). The Blue Jays will then play an away game against nonconference foe Washington University in St. Louis on Dec. 18.

Westminster will finish the 2019 calendar year at the Charles B. Zimmerman Memorial Tournament in Springfield, Ohio hosted by Wittenberg College. Westminster will play Stevenson University (MD) and either Wittenberg or Wilmington College (Ohio) depending on the outcome of Stevenson game.

January features a packed slate of eight SLIAC games including five at Historic Gym. Westminster will play at home against Principia (Jan. 4), Blackburn (Jan. 8), Fontbonne (Jan. 15), Spalding (Jan. 18) and Greenville (Jan.25).The three away games are at Webster (Jan. 11), MacMurray (Jan. 23) and Iowa Wesleyan (Jan. 29).

Westminster closes out the regular season with seven games in February. The Blue Jays will play Eureka (Feb. 1), Webster (Feb. 12) and MacMurray (Feb. 22) at home and Principia (Feb.4), Blackburn (Feb. 8), Fontebonne (Feb. 15) and Spalding (Feb. 19) on the road.

Senior Day will be held on Feb. 22 prior to the game against MacMurray.

The SLIAC Tournament will be held Feb.28-29 and will be hosted by the regular season champion.